“She Shall Have Music Wherever She Goes” …

A conversation within the first hour of our Road Trip.
Dee – “I really like to have music on in every room that I am in“.
Me – “Really? I actually like silence. There is enough going on in my head. Always work in perfect silence”.
Dee – “No, no. I love music. I love Phil Collins and everything Genesis“.
Me – “Eeeer. I hate Phil Collins”.
Dee – “I have Anita Baker“.
Me – “Eeeer. Not really a fan”.
Silence.
Me – “I have a bunch of CDs. I have Eminem?”
Dee – Stunned silence.
Me – “Crowed House?”
Dee – “Is that music or a place?”
Me – Stunned Silence.
Dee & Me – “Boy, this is sure going to be a long trip!”

About Gerre

I am a person in transition. Sold my NJ home and heading for my new place in AZ. My "do over" as my friend Dee calls it. Life is about transitions. This is my latest.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Road Trip. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

